02006a – Show the content of a Lesson Block only if user has completed other lesson

This feature will allow you to show the content of a lesson block only if user has completed other lesson. In this way, you ensure that your user will go through your course and watching the lessons in order.

NB! Ensure Progress Tracking is enabled for the course.
For further instructions, proceed here.

 

To do this, here are the steps:
  • Click on the Lesson Block.
  • Block settings will appear in the left sidebar menu. Select Options to expand the settings.
  • In the Show content if lesson was completed, click the drop down arrow to select the lesson that you want them to complete first.
  • If you want to set up a Coming Soon Text, this is the text that the user will see if they haven’t completed the other lesson yet. Simply click on the Drip and then enter your text in the Coming Soon Text box.

That’s it, click on SAVE CHANGES and you are done!

Related Articles

How to enable the Progress Tracking feature for your courses