12023 – Manage Admin Users Privileges

The main admin user (owner of the site) may manage the privileges of other admin users however this option does not appear on the main admin’s profile settings.

To do this:

  • Go to Settings in the left-sidebar menu and then select Admin Users.
  • Click the name of the user or click on the Edit (pencil) in the right part of the name.
  • In the next screen, the EDIT USER settings will appear.
    At the bottom of the settings, you will find the option Manage User Permissions.

By default, an admin user has access on every single page on the admin area except Notify on Social Activity.

To get notified via email when one of your members payment max fails, you may leave the Notify on Payment Max Fail option enabled. This works for Stripe and PayPal subscriptions.

  • Toggling a setting to OFF will disable the admin user’s access to that particular page.
    Once done, click SAVE CHANGES.

 

IMPORTANT: If a certain access is disabled, it will be hidden in the Main menu.

For example, if Online Course and all other options under Members Area are disabled, the tab Members Area from the main menu will be disabled as well.

Related Articles

Setting up your Admin Users
How to Manage your Admins’ Online Course Access