04013 – Cancel user from a Course, Bundle or Forum based on ConvertKit Tag

Most email systems allow you to setup a HTTP Post or HTTP GET manually as an action in your email campaigns, however ConvertKit has it’s own unique Rule system.

For example, if you would like to cancel a user’s access to a specific course, bundle, forum or forum category based on specific ConvertKit tag added to their profile, the following steps need to be followed.

Step 01 – ConvertKit Integration

To get started, make sure your integration between your 10XPRO website and ConvertKit has been setup correctly, simply follow these steps.

Step 02 – Create ConvertKit Webhook

Once ConvertKit is integrated with your site, you will now see a special blue Create ConvertKit Webhook button below the Cancellation parameters of the Custom API section.
Simply go to Settings > Integrations > Custom API.

Click on the link. In the pop-up that appears:

  • Under Remove Access To
    Select either Course, Bundle, Forum or Forum Category. From the drop-down that appears below that, select the specific Course, Bundle or Forum Category the user should no longer have access to.
  • Under Select Trigger Tag
    Select the relevant tag from the drop-down that you would like to associate with this rule (action). Or create a new one by clicking on the “Create New Tag” option at the bottom of the tag list.

Once done, click on Create.
The Rule will now be created in your ConvertKit account.

To view the new Rule that has been setup, go to Automations > and then Rules in your ConvertKit dashboard. Scroll down to the bottom of the Rules list.

Step 03 – Add Rule to Automation

Once this rule is setup, you can go back to your Automation, setup the criteria for when the Trigger tag should be added to a user’s profile. When the criteria is met, the trigger tag will be added, the webhook will fire and the user will be deactivated from the selected Course, Bundle, Forum or Forum Category.

IMPORTANT: There is a limit of 100 requests of cancellation per minute. This is to protect your site from too many requests. If too many requests are sent, then once the 100 limit cap is reached, any extra requests will be ignored.